Top Ten Tunes: Rolling Stones – Hot Rocks 1964-1971

The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971

The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971

My top ten tunes from the Rolling Stones Hot Rocks 1964-1971 compilation, the South African pressing.

This album was my main introduction to the music of the Rolling Stones in 1972/1973.

  1. Time Is On My Side
  2. Under The Boardwalk
  3. Tell Me
  4. Play With Fire
  5. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  6. Mothers Little Helper
  7. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  8. Paint It Black
  9. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  10. Honky Tonk Women

Disclaimer: I have decided to limit myself to only ten tunes, so of course some of my other favourites have been omitted.

Further reading: Rolling Stones – Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (South African Pressing)

Leave a Reply

