Top Ten Tunes: Great Afrikaans Songs

Here are ten Afrikaans songs that I think are really great and that I can listen to over and over again

  • Bus Na Toronto – Andries Bezuidenhout
  • Lisa se Klavier (piano version) – Koos Kombuis
  • Geraamtes In Jou Kas – Brixton Moord en Roof Orkes
  • Bretyon se Brief – Jan Blohm
  • Verspreide Donderbuie – Amanda Strydom
  • Staan My By My Bra – Radio Kalahari Orkes
  • ‘n Brief Vir Simone – Anton Goosen

Recent addition:

  • Giant Puzzle – Al’astair

Disclaimer: I have decided to limit myself to only ten tunes, so of course many more of my other favourites have had to be omitted.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

