Top Ten Tunes: Little Richard

My top ten tunes from one of my all-time favourite original rock ‘n rollers.

  1. Tutti Frutti
  2. Long Tall Sally
  3. Good Golly Miss Molly
  4. Lucille
  5. Keep A Knockin’
  6. Hey Hey Hey Hey (aka Goin’ Back To Birmingham)
  7. Ooh My Soul
  8. I Don’t Know What You Got But It’s Got Me (with Jimi Hendrix)
  9. Rip It Up
  10. Ready Teddy

Disclaimer: I have decided to limit myself to only ten tunes, so of course many of my other favourites have been omitted.

Jimi Hendrix played on ‘I Don’t Know What You Got’, but don’t expect to hear the guitar sound we associate with the magic of Jimi Hendrix.

Download Little Richard’s Greatest Hits from

rhythmsales234x601Rhythm Music Store

Leave a Reply

