Top Ten Tunes: My Favourite South African Songs of the Decade

My top ten tunes by South African artists from 2000-2009

  1. Staan My By – Radio Kalahari Orkes with Chris Chameleon
  2. Jozi Town – Jack Hammer with Tidal Waves
  3. Bus Na Toronto – Andries Bezuidenhout
  4. Praha Paradise – Ernestine Deane feat Tim Parr
  5. Breyten se Brief  – Jan Blohm
  6. Natalie – The Black Hotels
  7. On My Holiday  – 7th Son
  8. I’m Only Human – The Parlotones
  9. Gasoline – Saron Gas
  10. I Remember You – Brian Finch

Please let me know your Top Ten South African Tunes of the Decade.

Disclaimer: I have decided to limit myself to only ten tunes, so of course many (about 75) of my other favourites have had to be omitted.

Download most of these tunes from

rhythmsales234x601

Rhythm Music Store

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tunes: My Favourite South African Songs of the Decade

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tunes: My Favourite Songs of the Decade « Brian Currin

  2. My top ten SA tunes of all time are:

    1. Rules and Regulations – The Usuals
    2. Wot ’bout me – Wild Youth
    3. Suburban Hum – Jennifer Ferguson
    4. Zanzibar – Via Afrika
    5. Schoolkids – The Gents
    6. King Of The West – Psycho Reptiles
    7. Some People – No Friends Of Harry
    8. Lambstricken – The Gathering
    9. A Lot Of Things – Peach
    10.The Last Laugh – Dog Detachment

Leave a Reply

