Superfine / The View / Civil Twilight

Sara wrote:

Greetings from New York!

About a year ago, I was introduced to Cape Town native rockers, Civil Twilight. I was instantly captivated with their music, and even more so with their live performances. Over the course of a few short years they’ve gone from playing empty bars to playing their first headlining tour of the states.(Sold out shows in Chicago, Philadelphia and New York!)

As the tour winds down and the band returns into the studio to work on their 2nd full-length album, curiosity has gotten the best of me. Besides two short clips on Youtube, I haven’t heard any of their older music from before they came over to the states in 2004. All I know is that they were first known as Superfine and released at least 2 EPs under that name, before releasing the full length album, “What You Want” as The View.

I realize that this music was released independently and is most definitely out of print, but I’m dying to hear this stuff. The band is on the brink of mainstream success here and to be able to hear how their sound has developed over the years would be a real treat. If you could help me out, point me in the right direction, I would be forever grateful.

Rock on!


Brian wrote:

Perhaps try Mabu Vinyl and Digital, they carry a range of CDs by South African Indie artists

2 thoughts on “Superfine / The View / Civil Twilight

  1. Thanks Brian. Came across your note when I gogled the CD. I run Civil Twilight’s Fan Pages on FB and MS and would really enjoy hearing the CD as well. I have heard several songs off it, but it leaves me wanting more! : )

    I have a lot of “feelers” out there for it, but so far have come up empty. Thanks for your suggestion. Will def try it!

    Regards, ~Linette Britt

Leave a Reply

