Anna Davel – Moment: New Album Release!

Anna Davel - Moment

Finally, after 7 years, the release of Anna Davel’s latest solo album “Moment”.

With 13 brand-new original, soulful tunes composed by her over the past decade. Titles like “Missing string” (How some people leave behind an everlasting emptiness), “Photograph” (The sad realization that your memory of a lost love’s image is slowly fading), “Kompas”  (how your heart finds its own way in spite of our attempts to remain headstrong), “Afrika se son” (For Anna’s brothers who live overseas) and “Sondagmiddag” (The beauty of fleeting moments, like this autumn afternoon in May with a dear friend).


The production and arrangements of “Moment” were masterfully put together by legendary SAMA and EMMY winner JB Arthur, producer of amongst others Freshly Ground and Watershed, and also the Film score creator of Story of an African Farm and the official FIFA 2010 campaign. Some of SA’s best and internationally acclaimed musicians, such as Matthys Maree (piano), David Klassen (Drums), Denny Lalouette (Bass), Nathan Smith en Juan ‘Floors’ Oosthuizen (guitars), are featured on Moment.


Order the CD at

Digital downloads from

Enquiries –

Listen to the full album on

Stores that stock the album: Music Moods (Woodlands/Centurion/ORT), Music4U (Colonnade), Graffiti Bookshop (Lynwood bridge mall)

Robin Auld “Back of the line” album launch at the Fugard this Friday

Robin Auld‘s new album, “Back of the line” is being launched with a live gig at the Athol Fugard Theatre, Corner of Caledon and Lower Buitenkant Street, District Six, Cape Town on 17th Oct.

Robin Auld - Back Of The Line

Robin Auld – Back Of The Line

His first release for 3 years, it is the 9th release on his own Free Lunch Productions. Blues, roots and folk influences, underpinned by Robin’s singer/songwriter ethos, make for an eclectic and contemporary album that places Auld at the top of his game.

Recorded over the first half of 2014, the twelve tracks feature Roger Bashew on bass and Paul Tizzard on drums. The rhythm tracks were laid down in Hout Bay at Roger’s Turkeyberry studios, with further tracking and mixing at Robin’s home studio in Kalk Bay.

Tom Fox of Bright Blue fame, out for a visit from New Zealand, laid down some guitar tracks on “Say the word” and “Bones never lie”, while Ronan Skillen provided tabla, udu and other various percussion elements.

The album will be available at the gig, on download from iTunes, and on CD via mail order from R120, start 8pm, booking at Computicket.
Copyright © 2014 Albert Frost Productions, All rights reserved.

Ghosts Of Berlin by The Lyzyrd Kyngs

Written in Berlin in the Summer of 2013 by Piet Botha. Recorded in South Africa August 2014. Piet Botha on Vocals & Guitar, Arthur Dennis on Guitar. Rudolph Dennis on Drums and Vocals. Adrian John Graham on Bass. Recorded and produced by Peter Pearlson with Charl Wentzel assisting. Footage of their Tour with Freygang in East Berlin.

New Lyzyrd Kyngs album is due in November 2014.